Shopping cart

Protoday247 is a web portal that believes to be available 24/7 for those who seek for innovations and perfection. It is a brilliant web portal.


2022 NHL Awards: Nominees, winners, and how to watch

September 22, 20224 Mins Read

The NHL Awards, which will be shown live for the first time since 2019, will be a smaller event, hosted by Keenan Thompson once again. Everyone loves Keenan – he’s a natural host and comic – and the 2019 awards were a lot more organised and professional than the previous crazy ceremonies.

How to Watch the NHL Awards in 2022
The awards ceremony has been crammed between games three and four of the Stanley Cup Final. The film is just an hour long, and the most of the prizes have already been declared. Tonight at 6 p.m. Central, the broadcast will run on ESPN, ESPN+, or

Nominees for Tonight
The winners of the awards that haven’t been revealed yet (more on that later) will be announced live tonight. The Ted Lindsay Award, the Hart Trophy, the Vezina Trophy, the Norris Trophy, and the Norris Trophy are all up for grabs. Each award will be given out by a member of the NHL Community, as opposed to random celebrities as in the past. Jon Hamm was a great actor, and he will be missed.

The Hart Trophy is a prestigious award given to

As voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers Association, the most valuable player.

Auston Matthews of the Toronto Maple Leafs, Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers, and Igor Shesterkin of the New York Rangers are among the finalists.

The Vezina Trophy is awarded to the best player in the NHL.

The top goalkeeper in the NHL, as selected by general managers.

Finalists: Jacob Markstrom of the Calgary Flames, Juuse Saros of the Nashville Predators, and Igor Shesterkin of the New York Rangers.

The Norris Trophy is awarded to the best athlete in the world.

The PHWA’s choice for best defensemen.

Victor Hedman of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Roman Josi of the Nashville Predators, and Cale Makar of the Colorado Avalanche are among the finalists.

The Calder Trophy is awarded to the best athlete in the world

As voted on by the PHWA, the rookie of the year.

Michael Bunting of the Toronto Maple Leafs, Trevor Zegras of the Anaheim Ducks, and Moritz Seider of the Detroit Red Wings are among the finalists.

Ted Lindsay Award (Ted Lindsay Award)

The NHL Players’ Association voted on who was the best player in the league.

Finalists: Nashville Predators’ Roman Josi; Toronto Maple Leafs’ Auston Matthews; Edmonton Oilers’ Connor McDavid

The three contenders for General Manager of the Year will be named tonight as well, but the award will not be presented until the second round of the 2022 NHL Draft on July 7th. This is most likely to provide a bonus to the winner.

Winners Unfortunately, in order to avoid the programme from becoming the customary three-hour ramble, the NHL had to announce the winners of nine other prizes early. In a special section tonight, the winners will be announced. The Art Ross Trophy is awarded to the team with the most points throughout the regular season.

Edmonton Oilers’ Connor McDavid is the winner.

The Rocket Richard Trophy is awarded to the player who scores the most goals during the regular season.

Auston Matthews of the Toronto Maple Leafs is the winner.

The Selke Trophy is awarded to the best defensive forward as determined by the PHWA.

Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins was named the winner.

The PHWA awards the Masterton Trophy to the player who most displays persistence, sportsmanship, and devotion to hockey.

Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens was the winner.

The Lady Byng Trophy is awarded to the player who exemplifies the highest level of sportsmanship and gentlemanly play, as determined by the PHWA.

Kyle Connor of the Winnipeg Jets was the winner.

Goalie(s) who played at least 25 games and whose team allowed the fewest goals are awarded the William M. Jennings Trophy.

Carolina Hurricanes’ Frederik Andersen and Antti Raanta are the winners.

Player who best embodies leadership on and off the ice, as well as making a significant humanitarian commitment in his community, receives the King Clancy Memorial Gardens.

P.K. Subban of the New Jersey Devils was the winner.

The NHL Broadcasters Association voted on the Jack Adams Award for Coach of the Year.

Darryl Sutter of the Calgary Flames was named the winner.

Based on fan feedback, the Mark Messier NHL Awards Leadership Award is given to a player who exhibits strong leadership characteristics to his club on and off the court.

Winner: Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings

Willie O’Ree Community Award: An individual who uses hockey as a platform to teach teamwork, humility and respect, and build inclusive communities.

Winner: Noel Acton from Baltimore

Comments are closed

Related Posts