Shopping cart

Protoday247 is a web portal that believes to be available 24/7 for those who seek for innovations and perfection. It is a brilliant web portal.



September 11, 20223 Mins Read


SEVENTEEN or SVT is a South Korean teen pop band framed by Pledis Entertainment in 2015. The gathering comprises 13 individuals: Dino, DK, Hoshi, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Mingyu, S.Coups, Seungkwan, The8, Wonwoo, Woozi, and Vernon.
The gathering proceeds as one gathering, and the individuals are partitioned into three sub-units, each with an alternate area of specialization: ‘Hip-Hop Unit’, ‘Vocal Unit’, and ‘Execution Unit’. Since its introduction, Seventeen has delivered three studio collections and ten expanded plays.
Seventeen is thought of as a “self-delivering” icon bunch, with the individuals being effectively engaged with the songwriting, arranging, and different parts of their music and exhibitions.
Since their debut in 2015, the 13-part K-pop collective Seventeen, or SVT, has grown up right in front of fans’ eyes. They’ve delivered seven EPs, three full-length studio collections and are beginning a world visit in March. Not exclusively does the gathering, all in all, attract you with its smooth yet cheery sound, they make an association with their crowd. Every part has a charm that assists them with sticking out. Every exhibition and meeting resembles a steady update that the gathering just wouldn’t be something similar without every one of them.

Facts About Seventeen or SVT

The Name

The name “Seventeen” is clarified as “13 individuals + 3 units + 1 group”, addressing the 13 individual individuals from 3 unique units (hip-bounce, vocal, and execution) who all meet up to frame one gathering.

Seventeen comprises of three sub-units

The gathering, in general, is comprised of 13 individuals (not 17) and they are separated into three sub-units with the goal that every part has a specialized topic. Each subunit has a pioneer.

Hip Hop Sub Unit:

  • Mingyu
  • S.Coups (head of the hip-jump unit and the gathering in general)
  • Vernon
  • Wonwoo

Execution (dance) Sub Unit:

  • Dino
  • Hoshi (pioneer)
  • Jun
  • The8

Vocal Sub Unit:

  • DK
  • Jeonghan
  • Joshua
  • Seungkwan
  • Woozi (pioneer)


  • Formation and early years, 2013–2015
  • 2016 marks the release of the first studio album, as well as the first win and a rise in popularity.
  • Touring, breaking through, Teen Age, and new EPs in 2017–2018
  • International recognition, worldwide success, and Semicolon, 2019–2020
  • “Not Alone,” Power of Love Project, and Attacca, 2021–present

Nominees and achievements

Seventeen acquired three freshman honors in their presentation year, and have since procured six ‘Bonsangs’, which are fundamental prizes, and two ‘Daesang’ or terrific prizes. They have additionally acquired a few honors for movement and dance execution.
The Prime Minister of South Korea honored Seventeen the ‘Top State Leader’s Commendation’ on October 28, 2020, for their devotion to the improvement of South Korea’s modern mainstream society and expressions.
On April 29, 2021, Seventeen become one of the chosen people of the Billboard Music Awards (2021) along with another famous craftsman in the music business.

Comments are closed

Related Posts