Shopping cart

Protoday247 is a web portal that believes to be available 24/7 for those who seek for innovations and perfection. It is a brilliant web portal.

  • Home
  • Pillars of Islam


Islam, a religion of ease and comfort is based upon five basic principles that being a follower become obligatory upon to accept them and act according to upon them all.
These tenets are known as Pillars (ARKAN) of Islam and they are:
5 Pillars of Islam

  1. Tawheed (Declaration of Faith)

This is the basic belief of Islam when a person read Tawheed it mean he/she is willing to enter in Islam and accept to be a Muslim.
The wordings of this fundamental faith state that there is no God but Allah, and Muhammad (PBUH) is His Prophet & Last Messenger.

  1. Salah (Daily Prayer)

The Muslims are supposed to kneel in front of Allah (the Creator) five-times a day and their direction of kneeling (Kibla) is towards Makkah.

  1. Soum (Fasting)

This special and secret prayer is obligatory upon Muslims during the 9th Month of Lunar calendar Ramadan in which they start their fast before sunrise to sunset. The purpose of fasting keeps themselves away from eating & drinking anything within the specified time.

  1. Zakat (Charity/Alm)

Giving away some of the fixed amounts from one’s wealth to the needy and poor is called Zakat which is the fourth obligatory pillar of Islam.

  1. Hajj (Pilgrimage)

This Arkan islam means to pay a visit to the holy place of Makkah and its surrounding holy sites at least once in a lifetime & is obligatory upon those only who can afford. The purpose of this visit is to go the Holy Kaaba (called- The House of Allah) and walking around it seven times (Tawaaf).
The Pilgrimage is offered in the 12th month of the Islamic calendar.